• Doug Brendel

Tonight's the night!


For followers of New Thing ... Tonight’s the night!

Er, uh, sort of.

Well, if you live in, say, California, it won’t be night. It will be more like “Today’s the day.”

Anyway, this is the date: Wednesday, March 25th, is finally here!

Time for a little “virtual party,” via Facebook Live, to launch a funny new book and raise funds for people in need in Belarus.

I’ll read some of the best bits from the new book, and all proceeds go to support New Thing’s work of compassion.

I’ll invite folks to pre-order an autographed copy of the book by donating $30 or more to New Thing.

(If you’ve already given to New Thing, no worries — You’re already on the list!

I’ll email you when the book is off the press, to find out if you’d like me to send you a copy.)

Please join us for the party if you can ... On Facebook, search for New Thing, Inc. or just click here.

The festivities (such as they are, with everyone quarantined) will begin at 7 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time.

That’s 6 p.m. Central Daylight Time.

5 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time.

4 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time.

And 4 p.m. Mountain Standard Time, for those Daylight Saving Time deniers in Arizona :-)

For our friends in Belarus, it will be 2 a.m. on Thursday. DON’T STAY UP FOR THIS, MY FRIENDS!

(Не прилагайте усилий, чтобы не уснуть, друзья!)

And if you can’t make it to join the “live” event at the appointed hour, the video will still be posted at New Thing, Inc., on Facebook.

Unless it turns out to be horrible, in which case I’ll delete it, and you’ll scratch your head and say, “Huh?”

Questions? Comments? Complaints?

Email me, as always, via Unconventional@DougBrendel.com.

Thanks for journeying with us!

Much love,

Doug Brendel

10 views

New Thing is a 501c3 non-profit organization established by Doug and Kristina Brendel in 2002 to help people in need in the Republic of Belarus, in the former USSR.

DONATIONS

Any contribution you make to New Thing is eligible for income-tax deduction to the full extent of the law.

© 2002 - 2020 by New Thing Inc. Developed by VisionLynk - Faith-Based Agency // Privacy Policy // Site Map

  • White Facebook Icon